Pierre Boulez

Le marteau sans maître - 1955

The hammer without a master was first performed in 1955, it sets the surrealist poetry of René Char for contralto and six instrumentalists. In this work Boulez tried to go away from the twelve tone system (actually in “NOtations”he kind of wanted to make fun of it and the academisisms).

Répons - 1981

pour six solistes, ensemble de chambre, sons électroniques et électronique temps réel. It is a composition for a large chamber orchestra with six percussion soloists and live electronics. The six soloists play harp, cimbalom, vibraphone, glockenspiel/xylophone, and two pianos. It was premiered on 18 October 1981 at the Donaueschingen Festival. The composer expanded it until its completion in 1985. The work is dedicated to Alfred Schlee “on his 80th birthday”.

  • Boulez Version https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JhQ2AZsK7Os

Jorge Sad

Retransmision: Pour en finir avec le jugement de Dieu -2006

Retrasmission is a work for trio and live electronics by Jorge Sad. Its based on last broadcasted poem by Antonin Artaud “Pour en finir avec le jugement de Dieu”.